Donovan Creed

Donovan Creed Book Series

Lethal People (a Donovan Creed Novel) by

Lethal People (a Donovan Creed Novel)

Donovan Creed, a former CIA assassin, is a very tough man with a weakness for very easy women. Meet him in LETHAL PEOPLE a relentlessly entertaining crime novel that’s often LOL – bizarre funny! The action is fast and furious, the dialogue smart, savvy and sexy. The story is filled with quirky characters and clever surprises.

Lethal Experiment (a Donovan Creed Novel) by

Lethal Experiment (a Donovan Creed Novel)

What if someone offered you $100,000 with the only stipulation being that a murderer would be killed if you accept the money? Would you take it? The people who choose to take it are about to find out the ramifications of their decisions to be part of this Lethal Experiment! Donovan Creed, former CIA assassin, is a smart-aleck tough guy who can’t resist a noble cause. Despite a ton of baggage and a penchant for call girls, he always finds a way to beat the bad guys. In this sequel to Lethal People, Creed is forced to choose between his thriving contract-killer business, his part in the Lethal Experiment, and his desire to live a normal life with the beautiful Kathleen Gray and her newly-adopted daughter, Addie. Before that can happen, he has to take care of some lethal business involving a former lover. Lethal Experiment is a breezy and fun page-turner, featuring grisly humor, outrageous characters, and sexy dialogue.

Saving Rachel (a Donovan Creed Novel) by

Saving Rachel (a Donovan Creed Novel)

What if the best morning of your life suddenly turned into your worst nightmare? Sam Case is about to find out. Saving Rachel is the story of what happens when killers force a man to choose between his wife and his mistress…and the one he rejects must die. But wait–all is not as it appears to be. In fact, nothing is what it appears to be! Saving Rachel is a scary, funny, roller coaster ride through hell, with twists, and turns that will slap your face and suck you in!

Now & Then (a Donovan Creed Novel) by

Now & Then (a Donovan Creed Novel)

When we last encountered Donovan Creed, former CIA assassin and free lance killer, he had successfully stolen billions of dollars from the world’s most lethal criminals. Now all he wants is a quiet, peaceful, romantic vacation with the very sexy Rachel—no fire ants, bi-polar girlfriends, rabid squirrels, accident prone homicidal maniacs, cannon ball hailstorms, hairless cats, gang bangers, faith healers, or pirates.

Wish List (a Donovan Creed Novel) by

Wish List (a Donovan Creed Novel)

Be careful what you wish for! When Buddy Pancake and his drinking buddies stumble across the Wish List website, they jokingly post their “impossible” wishes. Imagine their surprise when, one by one, the wishes start coming true! But Buddy and his pals neglected to read the fine print explaining the price they must pay for the wishes they’ve been granted. Wish list is a compelling, nail-biting, laugh-out-loud thriller in the tradition of Saving Rachel.

A Girl Like You (a Donovan Creed Novel) by

A Girl Like You (a Donovan Creed Novel)

Girl Like You (A Donovan Creed Novel) is the next step in the evolution of hit man and former CIA assassin, Donovan Creed. When Rachel Case goes to the doctor for a routine blood test, scientists are astonished to learn she possesses a gene no one else on earth seems to have—a gene that holds the key to protecting the world from the deadliest pandemic in history. When government operatives kidnap Rachel in order to develop a vaccine, her lover, Donovan Creed, realizes the only way he can find Rachel is to enlist the help of her current husband, Sam. A Girl Like You is “A sure-fire hit!” Another laugh-out-loud thriller in the tradition of Saving Rachel and Wish List.

Vegas Moon (a Donovan Creed Novel) by

Vegas Moon (a Donovan Creed Novel)

In order to save his own life, Donovan Creed signs on as bodyguard to the most famous gambler in Las Vegas history, Jim “Lucky” Peters. Lucky, worth millions, has hit a losing streak and must raise a lot of cash in a short period of time from some of the world’s creepiest people. It doesn’t take long for Creed to learn that the person who holds the key to his survival is none other than Lucky’s smokin’ hot wife, Gwen, who has secrets of her own. Preliminary reviewers term Vegas Moon “Hilarious!” “Uproarious!” “Funniest book in the series!” With Vegas Moon, “Locke hasn’t just hit a home run, he’s hit it over the fence, out of the park, and into the comedy hall of fame!”

The Love You Crave (a Donovan Creed Novel) by

The Love You Crave (a Donovan Creed Novel)

Former CIA assassin Donovan Creed finds himself at odds with mob-connected Tony Spumoni and practically everyone else he knows, including his boss Darwin, lover Gwen, daughter Kimberly, protégé Callie, co-worker Lou, physician Doc Howard, assorted board members, terrorists, and even a zoo full of angry monkeys!

Preliminary reviews

“I know this makes me appear insane, but all week I’ve burst into laughter at the most inappropriate times because of this book!” “I wanted to stop turning pages, but couldn’t!” “Vintage Locke: lightning-fast dialogue, crazy situations, insane twists and turns, and general craziness!”

MAYBE (a Donovan Creed Novel) by

MAYBE (a Donovan Creed Novel)

When an angry, unemployed chemist unleashes a bio-terrorist attack against women and children, the president of the United States asks Donovan Creed to get involved. It’s just one more thing on Creed’s plate.

Preliminary Reviews

”I couldn’t put it down. As always, the action, plot, and jaw-dropping surprises hooked me. But what kept me turning the pages is Creed’s quirkiness, and trademark banter. Locke fans are going to love this latest installment in the Creed series.”

“In Maybe, Locke has done something many contemporary authors refuse to do: move the series forward! He ties all the unanswered questions into a nice big bow, just in time for the holidays.”

“Filled with endless surprises, Locke has another sure-fire hit with his newest offering, Maybe.”

Callie's Last Dance (a Donovan Creed Novel) by

Callie's Last Dance (a Donovan Creed Novel)

With Lou Kelly dead, the powerful people behind Sensory Resources are scrambling to find a new Agency Director. So far they can only agree on one thing: it can’t be Donovan Creed. Unfortunately for them, he’s the only game in town.

Meanwhile, in Las Vegas, Willow Breeland, the world’s most ambitious eighteen-year-old, hatches a plan to gain control of mob boss Carmine Porello’s strip club. But her plan depends on gaining the trust and support of Callie Carpenter’s live-in lover, Gwen Peters, and Donovan Creed’s daughter, Maybe Taylor.

Against this backdrop, Donovan and his top assassin, Callie Carpenter, have fallen in love. But if things don’t work out for them as a couple, they’ve already privately chosen their next conquest: a breathtakingly beautiful private detective named Dani Ripper, who seems to find both killers equally fascinating.

Callie’s Last Dance is vintage Locke. Enjoy the ride!

Preliminary Reviewer Comments:

“From the very first page of Callie’s Last Dance I got the same feelings I always get when reading a John Locke novel: I’m on a wild ride with my best friend, we’re going to have a wonderful time together, and there’s no place on earth I’d rather be!”

“The extended cold shower I had to take after reading a particular section of Callie’s Last Dance saved me enough electricity to pay for the book!”

“Callie’s Last Dance is a treasure trove of laughter, shock, and good times. So much to love, here is yet another John Locke book you won’t be able to put down. Long-time readers will be thrilled to finally meet the members of Lou Kelly’s Geek Squad.”

“Everyone at my office knows when John Locke brings out a new book. Not because I tell them, but because I call in sick so I can devour it from cover to cover in one sitting. Callie’s Last Dance is no exception. Either call in sick or stay up all night reading it.”

Because We Can! by

Because We Can!

Official Description:

As Donovan Creed and Callie Carpenter’s personal relationship rapidly deteriorates, urban terrorist Ryan Decker wages an all-out war against the United States.

Preliminary Review:

“In this 11th installment of the Creed series, Locke offers a bouquet to his loyal readers: a perfect blend of humor and horror that chronicles Creed and Callie’s slow, steady descent into madness.”